Felin Geri Reviews

Lovely comments from a selection of our first visitors staying in the Felin Geri safari tents during 2016

“What a lovely experience, the tent was superb, in fact it was fantastic, what an amazing place, one of the best ever. Thank you for making our stay the best. We would definitely come back and would recommend everyone to experience the luxury. Thank you so much xx”

Russell, Lisa, Charlie and Sam, October 2016

 

“This was our first experience of glamping which we have thoroughly enjoyed. We would love to come back again!”

September 2016

 

“Thank you! 10/10!”

Sam, August 2016

 

“Absolutely wonderful safari tent, lovely and friendly hosts. Great getaway and would recommend.”

Fynn, August 2016

 

“Perfect short break in a beautiful setting. Would definitely come again. Thanks.”

Joe, August 2016

 

“Our first glamping experience and a truly memorable one for all the right reasons…exceeded our expectations.”

August 2016

 

“…beside the meandering mill stream is a place where Alan and Jane have created a little bit of magic…a perfect base for canoeing on the Teifi, walking the coastal path, seal watching…dolphin watching…building sandcastles.

 

Jenny, Alwyn and family, August 2016

“Brief but very welcome three day stay post-wedding totally exceeded expectations. The welcome, setting and safari tent were all out of this world. Thank you so much Alan and Jane for your hospitality. We’ll be telling the world all about you (or maybe keeping it a secret all for ourselves)”

Gavin, July 2016

 

“Brian and I would like to offer a big thank you to Alan and Jane for THE best wedding weekend!! You were so supportive and made sure it all went off without a hitch. The safari tents are amazing. Well equipped with all mod cons and the beds are super comfy. Cannot recommend Felin Geri Safari tents enough xx”

Emma & Brian, June 2016

“Our first glamping experience was truly memorable, from the luxurious tent to the cosy nights around a wood burning stove. Loved every minute of it and will be back! Thank you Jane and Alan for your hospitality.”

Sam, Liz and Nina, October 2016

 

“Thank you for a wonderful holiday. The tents have been fun, the site is amazing and the staff incredibly helpful.”

Megan and family, August 2016

 

“Fantastic glamping experience. All our needs and more met. We will be back!”

August 2016

 

“Got to say thank you to Alan and his team for making a great relaxing place to stay. Lovely little bar restaurant as for the tents pure luxury bed so comfortable and wood burning power shower and stove to cook on as well as as a small ring gas cooker for those morning cuppers.
They think of everything from having a drink on arrival as you wait for your luggage to be taken to your tent (more like a luxury apartment under canvas) and a quick tour of the site .

There is even tea coffee etc in the tent no need to bring everything including the kitchen sink as its there.
In the evenings sit out on the decking and watch the stars or nip off to the bar and chat. only down side from this place we can think of is we didn’t book a long enough stay.”

Alan, August 2016

 

“Fantastic escape to the country side! Felin Geri is tucked away in the peace and tranquillity on the borders of Pembrokeshire with easy access to some wonderful beaches in the vicinity. We stayed over the weekend in the Ceri Safari tent which had all the modern comforts and yet the rural rustic touch about it..including a log fired bath boiler and oven.
The river Ceri runs by just a few meters away with easy access to great walks around this vast property. Our host Alan was extremely warm and made us feel at home. They even have a cafe/restaurant on the estate open 9-9.
Will go back for sure ..for possibly a week to truly soak in the place.”

Amarpal, August 2016

Press Reviews

“A Welsh safari….several nights under starry skies in the best tent you’ve ever seen, surrounded by stunning scenery…..delightful interior, wood burning stove, comfortable beds with high quality linen and outdoor furniture for lounging on the deck”

A lovely review of Felin Geri safari tents in the i newspaper on 13 August 2016
View the article here

“They left a life behind in Plymouth, England for a stressful restoration project to save an old Welsh mill in West Wales but Alan and Jane Worley don’t regret it for a minute….the result of their hard work over the years is a peaceful rural glamping site with beautiful luxury safari lodge tents.”
Wales Online July 2016

View the article here